Old Junk (sprites, tiles, etc.)

These are various graphics I’ve created/edited/recolored for old scrapped projects and requests. Since all they’re doing now is taking up space, I thought I ought to share them. Enjoy~

Sprites:

(I didn’t like the chubby faces on the RTP when I made these, that’s why their faces look different)

recolors:

Poses:

Sample:

Flying Birds (Made from First Seed Material)

Tiles and Objects:


All of the above are Mack‘s old XP tiles (except for the vines). All I did was edit them to make them fit with his VX tiles.

System Objects:

These windows where created to work with Star’s message system. http://www.rpgmakervx.net/index.php?s=&amp…st&p=262234
They were inspired by the windows in Owl Boy.

Sample:

Battle numbers for Tankentai’s SBS.

Make sure you configure this part of the script if you choose to use them:

Additional Credits:
Mack/FSM
D*M
Toraneko
Enterbrain
Vibrato (link down)

9 responses to “Old Junk (sprites, tiles, etc.)

  1. Cholesterin Zu Hoch April 19, 2011 at 10:12 PM

    I’m sorry for the off topic question but can you please tell me where to get the website design you use? I’d like to use the same theme or perhaps one that is very similar to yours. Can you tell me where you found it?

  2. Oriceles December 21, 2011 at 7:46 AM

    Do you have faces for those characters? specially the one with the purple cap, they look pretty nice!

    • Soruve December 21, 2011 at 10:46 AM

      I do, but they’re not in the RTP-style (they were characters from now abandoned game projects). I wasn’t sure whether or not I should share them; I’m not too fond of them to be honest. ^^;

      But thank you. ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. David chatlovsky January 27, 2012 at 6:41 PM

    Actually, I think your anime style facesets are really good. I would be using them now, except for the border. It doesn’t fit my game. (Color wise, since my game uses black and red windows.)
    Do you think you can redo the original RTP faceset in your anime style? With muliple expressions of course. I’m a big fan of your work. I have used some of your stuff in my game, and when I’m done, your name is in the credits! (Included text credits , and the in game credits.)

    • Soruve January 30, 2012 at 10:19 AM

      Thanks. Sorry about the border, I think I still have the .psd of them and can easily remove it if you’d like. ๐Ÿ™‚ Though it might take a while since I don’t know exactly where they are. (new computer and whatnot. I know I did make a backup on a disk though).

      As for redoing the whole RTP with this style? I could try, though this anime style took forever for me to do (it’s a style I’m not incredibly comfortable with- my own style is more semi-realistic. My friend wanted her game to be in this style. lol. )

      But I can still try. Is there any particular RTP characters you’d like to see first in this style?

  4. David chatlovsky January 27, 2012 at 6:43 PM

    Oh, I almost forgot. Could you do a complete tileset of ruins? Interior and exterior.
    For some reason, I can’t find a complete set anywhere. I think they make any game alot cooler.

    • Soruve January 30, 2012 at 10:30 AM

      There really isn’t a complete set. I just used some RTP and Mack’s tiles to give the “ruins in a cavern” look.

      I know Celianna from rpgmakervx.net did make some awesome tilesets of ruins. (I think both exterior and interior). Check them out if you haven’t already. ๐Ÿ™‚

      My hands are kind of tied making sci-fi tiles for my own game though, but I could give it a try if I have the time. ^^;

  5. ren November 18, 2013 at 7:05 PM

    Amazing work!
    Tรก sin dochreidthe!

Leave a comment